ITYT Travel Forums  

Go Back   ITYT Travel Forums > General Travel Topics > General Travel > News
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-29-2002, 04:19 PM   #1
Senior Member
ITYT Captain
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: IAH/HOU
Posts: 2,354
False alarm hits L.A. airport before Bush arrives

False alarm hits L.A. airport before Bush arrives

Quote:
LOS ANGELES, April 29 (Reuters) - A false security alarm at Los Angeles International Airport forced officials to briefly close a terminal just hours before President George W. Bush was due to arrive, an airport spokeswoman said.

The spokeswoman said the incident, which began at 9:20 a.m. PDT (12:20 p.m. EDT, 1620 GMT) turned out to be a "false alarm" and the terminal had been reopened. She did not elaborate on the nature of the problem.
dbaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:43 AM.



Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0