ITYT Travel Forums  

Go Back   ITYT Travel Forums > General Travel Topics > General Travel > Potpourri
Click Here to Login

Old 04-12-2006, 06:18 PM   #1

Do you feel safe when you travel?

My name is Ring Bearer and I am new to this chat room. My experiences traveling have mostly been great ones: except one. While romping in the ocean in the Caribbean I noticed that I had lost my wedding rings! You can imagine how upset I was! It affected me so much that I have created a way for people to feel safe about their valued and cherished rings. Visit www.timelessweddingrings.com now and feel safer the next time you travel!
Sincerely

ring bearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007, 12:55 PM   #2

Generally, I feel safe. I don't like rich so I don't think I'll be mugged anytime. Anyway, I never bring expensive things except for my digital camera and mobile phone. I never bring loads of cash - I usually bring my credit card and ATM.

Haley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 09:54 PM   #3
ITYT Cabin Crew

I feel safe because I take the right safety precautions when I travel. I don't carry a lot of cash and I make sure to keep close tabs on any luggage I take.
Continent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2007, 11:29 PM   #4
ITYT Cabin Crew

Quote:
Originally Posted by rconpascua View Post
Being safe while traveling depends on how you intend to keep yourself really "safe". What I mean by this is that we can never really tell what's is going to happen if we go there or if we do this, etc...See, that is why numerous travel guides and tips are now widely available on the Internet for these provide us travelers the info we need to keep us safe in our travels.

As for my Marrakech travels, so far I haven't yet experienced any hassle or threat to my safety.
I agree. You can't really tell what's going to happen. You don't even know what's going to happen to you when you step out of your house.
Continent is offline   Reply With Quote