|06-28-2003, 08:57 PM||#1|
Join Date: Jun 2003
Missed Flight Connection
If I miss the first flight in an itinerary which is composed of connecting flights, but can get to the connecting city in time for the second flight, can I still travel on the second leg of the original ticket if I can get there on time?__________________
I have a 5 hour layover between flights.
|06-28-2003, 11:23 PM||#2|
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle,WA (SEA) Terminal S, and CO B gates.
No, you may not. This is called Reverse Hidden City Ticketing. It is prohibited by the airlines. I believe that 1travel.com has some information about this. Once you go to there website, click Airline Rules.
|Thread Tools||Search this Thread|