ITYT Travel Forums

ITYT Travel Forums (https://www.ityt.com/forums/)
-   Continental Airlines (CO) (https://www.ityt.com/forums/f59/)
-   -   Silver/Gold/Platinum elite phone numbers (https://www.ityt.com/forums/f59/silver-gold-platinum-elite-phone-numbers-428.html)

dbaker 10-21-2001 01:37 PM

Moo.

Each elite level has a different priority phone number for Continental.

For anyone that's upgraded their elite level within a year, you can pretty quickly figure out the pattern and have all three elite numbers.

That said, is there really any benefit to each different number? I've called the Silver, Gold, and Platinum one and the message is all identical.

I'm not sure if there are actually four different priority levels for calls routed to a rep (ie. platinum, gold, silver, and regular) or if just Continental has long-term plans and this is the first logistical hurtle.

Either way, if anyone knows this answer to this, I'd like to hear it. The Silver Elite line is really easy to remember, so I'd prefer to use that one if it didn't matter. [img]/forums/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif[/img]

Cheers.

Daniel


dbaker 10-21-2001 01:37 PM

Moo.

Each elite level has a different priority phone number for Continental.

For anyone that's upgraded their elite level within a year, you can pretty quickly figure out the pattern and have all three elite numbers.

That said, is there really any benefit to each different number? I've called the Silver, Gold, and Platinum one and the message is all identical.

I'm not sure if there are actually four different priority levels for calls routed to a rep (ie. platinum, gold, silver, and regular) or if just Continental has long-term plans and this is the first logistical hurtle.

Either way, if anyone knows this answer to this, I'd like to hear it. The Silver Elite line is really easy to remember, so I'd prefer to use that one if it didn't matter. [img]/forums/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif[/img]

Cheers.

Daniel


anthonyanthony 10-21-2001 11:02 PM

I'd like to be able to simply attempt to find out if the waits are different with the elite lines.

I recently qualified for Platinum, but am still using the Silver elite number. I have yet to even receive my Gold elite kit, much less my Plat kit.

I suppose I could call the Silver number and ask for the Gold and Platinum numbers, but it wasn't until I read your message that I was even sure there were different numbers...

So is the pattern of numbers for gold and platinum easy to figure out if one only knows the silver number?

anthonyanthony 10-21-2001 11:02 PM

I'd like to be able to simply attempt to find out if the waits are different with the elite lines.

I recently qualified for Platinum, but am still using the Silver elite number. I have yet to even receive my Gold elite kit, much less my Plat kit.

I suppose I could call the Silver number and ask for the Gold and Platinum numbers, but it wasn't until I read your message that I was even sure there were different numbers...

So is the pattern of numbers for gold and platinum easy to figure out if one only knows the silver number?

dbaker 10-21-2001 11:39 PM

Quote:

I recently qualified for Platinum, but am still using the Silver elite number. I have yet to even receive my Gold elite kit, much less my Plat kit.
Yeah, Onepass seems really hit-and-miss. It took me a month or two to get my silver kit, but I received my gold kit in less than a week.

Quote:

So is the pattern of numbers for gold and platinum easy to figure out if one only knows the silver number?
Nope. I wouldn't have posted if I thought it'd give away the "secret" numbers. Once you're gold, though, I figure the platinum number can't be that big of a deal and I'm sure that countless other people have noticed the pattern, too.

I'm not even sure that the Elite lines have shorter hold times, frankly. There's nothing more Elite than pressing [1] for domestic reservations/upgrades and getting a busy signal. [img]/forums/images/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Either way, it's neat when they answer the phone, "Continental Elite Line, how can I help you, Mr. Baker?"

Daniel


_________________
Daniel A. Baker -- dbaker@ityt.com -- web page

dbaker 10-21-2001 11:39 PM

Quote:

I recently qualified for Platinum, but am still using the Silver elite number. I have yet to even receive my Gold elite kit, much less my Plat kit.
Yeah, Onepass seems really hit-and-miss. It took me a month or two to get my silver kit, but I received my gold kit in less than a week.

Quote:

So is the pattern of numbers for gold and platinum easy to figure out if one only knows the silver number?
Nope. I wouldn't have posted if I thought it'd give away the "secret" numbers. Once you're gold, though, I figure the platinum number can't be that big of a deal and I'm sure that countless other people have noticed the pattern, too.

I'm not even sure that the Elite lines have shorter hold times, frankly. There's nothing more Elite than pressing [1] for domestic reservations/upgrades and getting a busy signal. [img]/forums/images/smiles/icon_biggrin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Either way, it's neat when they answer the phone, "Continental Elite Line, how can I help you, Mr. Baker?"

Daniel


_________________
Daniel A. Baker -- dbaker@ityt.com -- web page

dbaker 12-25-2001 03:13 PM

Are you entering the zip code that your Onepass statements come to?

dbaker 12-25-2001 03:13 PM

Are you entering the zip code that your Onepass statements come to?

nwelite 01-12-2002 11:37 PM

When it asks you to enter onepass and your zipcode it is just a thing they do when there is a long wait. You can press all ones and it will still let you through.

nwelite 01-12-2002 11:37 PM

When it asks you to enter onepass and your zipcode it is just a thing they do when there is a long wait. You can press all ones and it will still let you through.

dbaker 01-13-2002 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nwelite
When it asks you to enter onepass and your zipcode it is just a thing they do when there is a long wait. You can press all ones and it will still let you through.

Where did you hear this? This is not true at all.

You should always be prompted for this information, regardless of projected wait time. Whenever I enter it, I am immediately greeted by a Onepass Elite agent that often greets me by name.

The reason it asks for the number is to give it to the agent's computer when they answer, not to verify that you're an elite member.

Daniel

dbaker 01-13-2002 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nwelite
When it asks you to enter onepass and your zipcode it is just a thing they do when there is a long wait. You can press all ones and it will still let you through.

Where did you hear this? This is not true at all.

You should always be prompted for this information, regardless of projected wait time. Whenever I enter it, I am immediately greeted by a Onepass Elite agent that often greets me by name.

The reason it asks for the number is to give it to the agent's computer when they answer, not to verify that you're an elite member.

Daniel

Nugget 01-13-2002 10:27 AM

My experience matches Lou's. I'm always asked to enter my OP number via touch-tone (even when calling in the middle of the night when call volume is low) and I'm always asked again for my information from the OP rep who eventually answers the phone.

Nugget 01-13-2002 10:27 AM

My experience matches Lou's. I'm always asked to enter my OP number via touch-tone (even when calling in the middle of the night when call volume is low) and I'm always asked again for my information from the OP rep who eventually answers the phone.

nwelite 01-13-2002 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nugget
My experience matches Lou's. I'm always asked to enter my OP number via touch-tone (even when calling in the middle of the night when call volume is low) and I'm always asked again for my information from the OP rep who eventually answers the phone.


Then that is puzzling. If they ask you to enter it, and then the agent asks you to give it to them again. That doesn't make sense.

nwelite 01-13-2002 01:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nugget
My experience matches Lou's. I'm always asked to enter my OP number via touch-tone (even when calling in the middle of the night when call volume is low) and I'm always asked again for my information from the OP rep who eventually answers the phone.


Then that is puzzling. If they ask you to enter it, and then the agent asks you to give it to them again. That doesn't make sense.

dbaker 01-13-2002 04:57 PM

You guys never have the system work as it should?

There have been a few times that it hasn't worked (and I've been asked again), but the vast majority of times, I am instantly connected after entering my Onepass number and the agent knows who I am.

dbaker 01-13-2002 04:57 PM

You guys never have the system work as it should?

There have been a few times that it hasn't worked (and I've been asked again), but the vast majority of times, I am instantly connected after entering my Onepass number and the agent knows who I am.

nwelite 01-13-2002 06:03 PM

I guess then it must be my phone. :roll:

nwelite 01-13-2002 06:03 PM

I guess then it must be my phone. :roll:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.



Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0